16 Celebrities Over 40 Whose Bodies Are Better Than Ever

Photo Credits: Getty Images

Like a fine wine, quite a few celebrities seem to get better with age. Some of Hollywood’s fittest, most attractive stars happen to be older than 40, proving that this decade can be anyone’s hottest yet. Below, we round up some of the famous faces that show us age isn’t anything but a number.

You May Also Like: 7 Celebrities Over 50 Whose Bodies Are Better Than Ever

View this post on Instagram

🧨 Tap to shop #GLabel Swim.

A post shared by goop (@goop) on

Gwyneth Paltrow
At 46 years young, Paltrow looks just as incredible now as she did 20 years ago. 

Christie Brinkley
"Early morning swim," the 65 year old captioned this photo of her vacationing in Parrot Cay with her family. Although she just wrapped CHICAGO on Broadway, these photos prove you can't (and shouldn't!) take the model out of her.


Jennifer Lopez
Between her abs, arms and legs, the 49 year old singer, dancer and actress seems to be in the best shape of her life—and is giving us all of the summer-body inspiration we needed.


View this post on Instagram

waiting for the weekend...

A post shared by Brooke Shields (@brookeshields) on

Brooke Shields
The 53 year old actress recently credited SculpSure, a non-surgical, light-based fat-reducing treatment, for helping with her love handles—and according to her latest Instagram photo, it's working.


View this post on Instagram

Ohmmmm or Ommmmm depending who you are 😎

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Eva Longoria Baston
Just months after welcoming her son Santiago into the world in June, the 44 year old looks better than ever, as seen in this Instagram postcard from her tropical family vacation.


Elizabeth Hurley
The 53-year-old's latest Instagram photo may be about her swimwear line, Elizabeth Hurley Beach, but her killer abs are all the inspiration we need this summer.


View this post on Instagram

55 and Shameless 🐆

A post shared by Lisa Rinna (@lisarinna) on

Lisa Rinna
Captioning her latest jaw-dropping Instagram photo "55 and shameless," the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star and mother of two proves that your best body can indeed come after 50. Her workout secrets include lots of yoga, as well as spinning and hiking. However, the biggest key to success, as revealed in a previous Instagram photo, is sticking with it. "I'm real consistent. Like really," she says.


View this post on Instagram

Big yee haw energy at #sxsw 🤠👢 #austin

A post shared by Padma Lakshmi (@padmalakshmi) on

Padma Lakshmi
The 48-year-old Top Chef host took a break from the SXSW madness in Austin, TX to share her "yee haw energy" with her Instagram fans. However, thanks to her rigorous fitness routine—she loves a good boxing session, as seen on her grid—her cowboy hat takes the back seat to her seriously toned abs. 48 has never looked so good.


Happy Birthday to all my Leo brothers and sisters. Let’s eat cake!

A post shared by Angela Bassett (@im.angelabassett) on

Angela Bassett
Angela Bassett just turned 60, and in honor of her big day, the star posted an image of herself in a bikini onto her Instagram account. While the picture as a whole is clearly beautiful, it's her abdominals that we can't seem to tear our gaze from (they're just so chiseled!). "Happy Birthday to all my Leo brothers and sisters," she captioned the ab-focused post. "Let’s eat cake!"


A post shared by Angie Harmon (@angieharmon) on

Angie Harmon
In celebration of her 46th birthday, Angie Harmon spent some time on a beach with friends and family, showing off her insanely fit physique in the process.


A post shared by Naomi Campbell (@naomi) on

Naomi Campbell
Naomi Campbell, 48, recently posted an epic, bikini-clad photo on her Instagram account to celebrate the beginning of August. "HAPPY 1st Of AUGUST MY LOVES," she wrote on the post while posing on a yacht, demonstrating what clearly is the best way to start the month off right.


A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Sofia Vergara
“The [sun] is out!” wrote Vergara on an Instagram picture of herself in a bikini. At 45 years old, the actress's hourglass frame looks absolutely incredible.


A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Heidi Klum
Heidi Klum, 44, posted a stunning image of herself without a shirt on from a photo shoot she did with Harper’s Bazaar Germany. Not only does the supermodel show off her incredibly toned abs in the image, but she’s also sporting a makeup-free face.


A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Jennifer Lopez
At 48 years old, Jennifer Lopez might quite possibly be in the best shape of her life, and with such a dedicated fitness routine, it certainly makes sense.


A post shared by Hilary Swank (@hilaryswank) on

Hilary Swank
If you follow Hilary Swank’s Instagram account, you already know the star is a fitness fiend. At 43 years old, she’s more toned than many celebrities half her age.