Day in the Life of Rianna Loving, founder of Orgo

By ·
Day in the Life of Rianna Loving, founder of Orgo featured image

What Time Do You Wake Up?
I wake up at 6:45 a.m. or earlier if one of my kids ends up in my bed the night before. If I have a special speaking event, interview/meeting, or presentation, I may wake up earlier just so I can start my routine before my household is awake.

What’s Your Morning Routine?
My morning usually starts with a big smile from my 3-year-old (the one who always ends up in my bed), and the rising sun glaring on my face. I head to the kitchen and drink warm water to flush my system and fresh blended whole veggie juice with a caffeinated beverage. Then I go to my bathroom to wash my face with ORGO Rosehip and Loquat Cleanser and then moisturize with CoQ10 Antioxidant Moisturizer. After, I apply Sunscreen Spray and CC Cream. The next hour is usually a whirlwind of getting our 7-year-old off to school and making sure our 3-year-old is dressed all in between quick emails. After my kids are at school, I have a limited window to hit early deadlines so I go to my office. I then finish my beauty rituals with a brighter lipstick, blush, tamed brows and mascara. My new thing is not applying eyeliner, but we’ll see how long that lasts. I run a brush through my hair and add an oil-based serum.

Describe A Typical Day At Work
I’ve heard that if you never want a day off, start your own business, and it’s true! I might not have a boss but the amount of work in a typical day is insane. I start my day with emails that never stop and then deal with projects like my book and filming for our site. Plus I’m working on a film we are creating, and this is all before noon. Our store, Beauty Cirque, is always launching new brands so I spend time consulting and meeting new brands as well. I like to hold my team meetings at my house in the garden, which is 10 minutes from our Santa Monica store, or other places where I feel calm and relaxed. We have a great IT team that has made me virtual so I can work from anywhere since I am never in one location for a typical day. For lunch, I like making my own food and preparing it myself since I am very particular about processed foods. I will usually drink another whole veggie blended juice and eat a whole grain organic sandwich, and munch on veggies, fruits and chocolates and sip on coffee throughout the day.
What Do You Do After Work?
If I’m not working, I am with my kids. Our daughter is 7 and has been ice-skating since she was 3 years old. It’s a five-day a week commitment at a rink that’s an hour away from my home. Luckily, my mother lives with us, so ,we usually decide who will stay with our 3-year-old and who will commute down to the rink after school. For dinner, we always cook at the house. We eat steamed organic broccoli with every meal and a protein with whole grains or quinoa. On an average night, I get to bed around 11 p.m., but sometimes I go to sleep earlier if I’m extremely exhausted or accidently fall asleep when I snuggle my kids to bed.

Any New Products You’re Excited About?
I love the new collection we’re launching—ORGO’s California Essentials and 100% Non-Toxic Everday Everbody, a line made for practical everyday use for everyone in the family.

Are There Any Interesting Things In Your Beauty Routine?
I love coconut oil so much. To indulge my obsession, I just created seven coconut oils for our Everyday Everybody collection, infused with amazing single essential oils or extracts,

What Would We Be Surprised To Know About You?
People often say they are surprised by my sensitivity and kindness toward others and that I’m still a savvy businesswoman—as if you can’t be both.

Find a Doctor

Find a NewBeauty "Top Beauty Doctor" Near you

Give the Gift of Luxury

NewBeauty uses cookies for various reasons, including to analyze and improve its content and advertising. Please review our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use for more about how we use this data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to these policies.